2009 POWDER Magazine Reader Poll Ends Jan 1

December 29, 2008

Time is running out to cast a vote for the world's best male and female skiers of 2009. Voting closes January 1 for the ninth annual POWDER Video Awards and Reader Poll presented by We Ski and Snowboard, which will crown the top 10 male and top five female skiers. The results will be announced live at the perennial ski industry event - the POWDER Video Awards and Reader Poll presented by We Ski and Snowboard - at the Jerome Hotel in Aspen, Colorado, January 24, 2009. Coinciding with the Winter X Games, the event will play host to some of the biggest names in skiing, a who's who of action sports athletes and industry heavy weights, as well as surprise guests, celebrities and entertainers. Seth Morrison and Ingrid Backstrom earned top honors in 2008 and are sure to be top contenders for 2009, but with the Polls open for three more days, and all of the power in the hands of the fans and readers of POWDER Magazine, anything can still happen. In addition to the Readers Poll Awards, the Video Awards will honor the year's top ski films. Voted on by a panel of experts appointed by POWDER magazine, awards will be presented in categories such as "Movie of the Year," "Best Male and Female Performances," "Best Natural Air," "Best Jib," and "Breakthrough Performance," to name just a few. Because the number and quality of ski films continues to evolve, this year two new categories recognizing the creativity of the filmmakers have been added - "Best Editing" and "Best Cinematography." Although the event is by invitation only, a live Web cast at will broadcast the event the world over. Special thanks to the sponsors of the 2009 POWDER Video Awards and Reader Poll: We Ski and Snowboard, Aspen Skiing Company, Helly Hansen, Pabst Blue Ribbon, and Red Bull Skiing. Cast Your Vote:

No items found.